## Resolution No. 24-335

## A resolution authorizing the casting of the City of Arlington's allocated votes for appointment to the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors

BE IT RI	ESOLVED	BY	THE	CITY	COUNCIL	OF	THE	CITY	OF	ARLINGTON
TEXAS:										

I.

That the City Council casts the City of Arlington's allocated 211 votes on the official ballot for the election of members to the Tarrant Appraisal District Board of Directors as follows:

Michael Alfred	_1
Alan Blaylock	_1
Wendy Burgess	_1
Fred Campos	83
Mattie Peterson Compton	
Eric Crile	
Daryl Davis	
Phyllis Grissom	
Lee Henderson	
Scott Lindgren	
Gary Losada	
Gloria Pena	124
Vince Puente, Sr.	_1
Sayeda Syed	

II.

A substantial copy of the official ballot is attached hereto and incorporated herein for all intents and purposes.

III.

Further, the City Secretary is hereby directed to forward a certified copy of this resolution to Mr. Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, 2500 Handley-Ederville Road, Fort Worth, Texas 76118 or by email at <a href="mailto:chiefappraiser@tad.org">chiefappraiser@tad.org</a>.

PRESENTED AND PASSED on this the <u>10th</u> day of <u>December</u>, 2024, by a vote of <u>7</u> ayes and <u>1</u> nays at a regular meeting of the City Council of the City of Arlington, Texas.

JIM R. ROSS, Mayor

ATTEST:

ALEX BUSKEN, City Secretary

APPROVED AS TO FORM: MOLLY SHORTALL, City Attorney

BY\_\_\_\_



## **OFFICIAL BALLOT**

## ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS TARRANT APPRAISAL DISTRICT

The following are the candidates that were timely submitted by nominating resolutions for appointment to the five (5) voting positions on the Board, listed alphabetically.

Please indicate your taxing unit's vote(s) by entering the number of votes to the left of your candidate(s) of choice.

VOTES FOR	Nominees
1	Mr. Mike Alfred
1	Mr. Alan Blaylock
1	Ms. Wendy Burgess
83	Mr. Fred Campos
	Ms. Mattie Peterson Compton
	Mr. Eric Crile
	Dr. Daryl Davis
	Mrs. Phyllis Grissom
	Mr. Lee Henderson
	Mr. Scott Lindgren
	Mr. Gary Losada
124	Ms. Gloria Peña
1	Mr. Vince Puente
	Ms. Sayeda Syed

IMPORTANT: This ballot must be returned **before December 15, 2024** to Joe Don Bobbitt, Chief Appraiser, Tarrant Appraisal District, **P. O. Box 185579, Fort Worth, Texas, 76181-0579**, by mail or by email to <a href="mailto:jwooddell@tad.org">jwooddell@tad.org</a>. Because December 15<sup>th</sup> falls on Sunday this year, statute permits receipt through midnight on Monday, December 16<sup>th</sup>.

Please attach this ballot to the resolution passed by your taxing unit authorizing this vote.